Skip to content

amman – irbid – amman

August 29, 2005

In my last summer session I left my dorm and chose to go every day to my university at irbid

so first day was boring one in the bus .. I though I should look for something that might entertain me in that one hour daily journey

i went to the library and picked a short stories collection it was called al-samt ( the silence) for a jordanian writer called khaleel qendeel..

anyway next day i opened that book and started reading , i felt like am doing something strange,
and it was for a Jordanian bus !!

I was looking at my self thinking “hehe what a nerd!!” as most of the passengers though , they maybe said look at that one , he started eating his books at the beginning of the semester

to tell u the truth I felt that am unique for a moment

and at that day I was sure that only me who wasn’t bored of that one hour boring road…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

