Skip to content

Happy Eid

November 1, 2005

So it’s Eid
What I shall do?
I hope I can be childe again in that particular day, when Eid was just about getting 3edyeh of course and buying new clothes and toys. Now it’s somehow complicated
I really don’t know what it’s about these days. Visiting family member that you hardly can see but in the Eid time only?
I wont say ” 3edon wa b2y 7alen 3odta ya 3eedo” cause it became a habit for the last 5, 10, 50 years or more
Maybe we will keep saying that till our last Eid in this life.

I thank Allah that I do the Eid prayer because maybe it’s the only thing that didn’t change that much from that time.

And of course  ” kol 3am wa ento b 5eer ” happy Eid

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

