Skip to content

thoughts

February 14, 2006

Am thinking about sickness and death too much in the past days… And it’s not that nice topic to think about for sure… I think one of the main reasons that led me to these kinds of thoughts that one of my best friends discovered that he had this disease… One that had no treatment and in its final stages it will lead to death or at least high level of disability. This is what I knew about it after reading and asking some doctors. And they all had the same results

The problem that someone like me can offer nothing… Just words and am not great in it… and even if I was… What shall I do?

Just random thoughts that keep crossing my mind every now and then… Sometimes I wonder if I myself was thinking that way… What about him?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2006 3:12 am

    I am sorry for your friend…o allah yekon ma3oh..it really hurts and I did experience the feeling you are now because I also lost a dear one.I guess we cannot do anything but we can pray for them…

  2. February 14, 2006 9:56 pm

    i myself have been kind of down the past couple of days.. a guy from uni died and although i didnt know him i knew he was young and that it could be anyone of us.. for some reason we live our lives thinkin we are invinsible.. that it could happen to anyone but us.. Abt ur friend Allah yishfi inshala. and the only comfort is not only with words.. i thikn its in iman that everythin is for the best..

    Qadar Allah wa ma shaa2 fa3al.. the older i get the harder life is… the more i realize that there is nothin worth it or worthwhile in this life..

    i do talk to too much… but cheer up.. ill try to cheer myself up too.. i can never understand death.. but As2al Allah 7usn il khatima for all of us.. Ameen..

    tell ur friend that whatever he is goin through is inshala takfeer for all his znoob and is only a test from God… its hard especiallly when ur not in his shoes to say somethin like that.. but its the truth.. wa Allah ysabro wa ysabir Ahlo wa yishfee…

    Salam$

    im currently readin the Di Vinvi Code.. when im done ill be readin the book ur reading 🙂 is it good?

  3. February 15, 2006 3:48 pm

    May God provide him with patience and strength

  4. February 17, 2006 1:25 pm

    it’s very hard to be in such situation and u became completely speechless … allah y3enoo w y3enaak …..

  5. February 17, 2006 2:45 pm

    It’s important to think of death. It always pushes you to do good things… But not to think of death as the ultimate end and in a very dark way, but as something that will happen to everyone and that should teach us to do good things in life because we still have another life waiting for us.

    كفى بالموت واعظا يا عمر

  6. February 23, 2006 5:49 pm

    thx all for ur comments

    islamic chocoholic: about the book its nice.. wa easy 2 read.. i liked till now.. bs 2a6a3t fatra nshalaa bakmlo soon

Leave a Reply

