Skip to content

Unity

March 18, 2006

On Thursday I went to this small show in my university, it was composed from several sections representing different countries most of them Arabic and Islamic.
I felt ashamed that I knew nothing about many countries… Countries that I share religion and culture with them.

I feel angry when someone doesn’t know the fact about the Palestinian-Israeli conflict or when someone cannot remember if Amman was in Jordan or Jordan was in Amman like some of the Egyptians I met.
I guess I share with those people the same amount of stupidity or at least laziness … laziness in getting information and learning about those countries that we are supposed to share same blood!!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2006 7:51 am

    Easy man,, I don’t know all my cousins ,,, if this is a condolence to you

  2. March 18, 2006 3:12 pm

    U serious about Amman and Jordan?!

    easy Raeef, as Abu 7amarneh said, I don’t know all my cousins, and I am serious 😀
    bil Ordon be5alfo kteer, sho bde atzakar la atzakar :$

  3. March 18, 2006 5:54 pm

    Don’t be so hard on the Egyptians… they can’t figure out if Cairo is in Masr or Masr is in Cairo…

  4. March 19, 2006 4:45 pm

    7amarneeh and nana.. ma t5afo am not hitting my head on a wall 😀

    but it was a feeling at that moment.

    i dont know all my Uncles :p

  5. March 19, 2006 4:48 pm

    rebecca : well i think u have a point here… some asked if jordan was an european country 😀

    NANA : yeah .. its something that i heared with my ears.. someone said jordaan.. yeah that is in amman .. :p

Leave a Reply

