Skip to content

today

March 25, 2006

I woke up late and I almost missed jum’aa’s prayer… I kept waiting for a place outside but it seemed that many people came today and the mosque was overloaded.
An old man was putting his hands trying to save a place for his friend, for a moment I didn’t feel that am in a mosque anymore!!

Holding places in a mosque?!

Some people grabbed something so we can set on it.. I helped in placing it but I was amazed of the people who had the pleasure steeling my so called place…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2006 1:19 pm

    DONT U HATE IT WHEN THAT HAPPENS! its like a cinema ya3ne saving places?! i went to a masjid once in ramadan and some chic had a purse on the ground next to her saying its saved!! emmm emm ya3nee the prayed started and the sufoof were not complete! :S

    whenever i go to a masjid binsam badani either from the lady who smells like fish next to me! or the 5 ladies GOSSIPING in the back, or the ppl saving places!! or the many ladies who get thier newborn kids mistaking the masjid for a nursery! :S

    i know how u feel!!! totally!!

  2. March 27, 2006 6:00 am

    I went once here to the masjed and when you read once not because I dont like to go bs le2ano lama aroo7 ma bafham eshe 3alaihom:p el mohem eno mo bs be Jordan,well im not talking about saving the places but about the kids and the women gossiping ya3ne it is everywhere…
    :s

Leave a Reply

