Skip to content

last days

June 7, 2006

In the past few weeks I started my scholarship hunting, looking over the internet for local and international scholarships, and most of the time I wished if I hold an American or Canadian passport because those people have many scholarships.

 

In Jordan, we have a well known one; fulbright-jordan but I could not make it this year, because the dead line was on 31 of May, but recently I found an interesting one form an Australian foundation, and they can pay up to 100,000 JDs per student.(cannot I just invest this money :D? it would be better than spending 2 years at school again).

 

Well actually now am facing another problem, which is I decided not to take a higher degree in my filed (communication engineering) instead am thinking about MBA, and unfortunately all the scholarships that I checked and found requires a minimum of two years of experience. Therefore, I think I have to invest the upcoming years and focus on building my skills expanding my knowledge in my field and take some exams like GMAT or GRE not forgetting Mr. TOEFL ,it’s a quite a long path. 😀

 

* this post is just a way to spend some of my time away from my book, because really I cant stand it , its my last final (inshala) on 11/6 wa zay ma be7ko Qabba3at .

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kansas permalink
    June 8, 2006 12:47 am

    Dude, I received the Fulbright two years ago and I’m in my final stages of completing my Masters in Mechanical Engineering, it is by far the biggest scholarship pogram in Jordan. Anyway, I just wanted to note that you couldn’t have made it this year, beacuse you’ll need your official diploma ready when you submit the application, it is quite competitive too, you’ll need a 3.5 GPA just to be considered. They are offering more awards than ever, so you have a good chance, good luck and feel free to email me if you have any concerns.

  2. June 8, 2006 1:31 am

    yeah i know that i couldn’t have made coz i didnt finish yet.coz one of my friends took GRE and TOEFL then he found out that he cann’t apply :D. and that was last year

    good luck for u 2

  3. June 8, 2006 10:16 pm

    good luck 4 the scholarship hunt!! reminds me i should start myself!!

Leave a Reply

