Skip to content

Don’t say it loud

June 17, 2006

Last week I went to a gallery for that shows a group of graduation projects for graphic design students. Most of the projects were amazing and I wished that I had my camera with me, maybe another time if it's still available.

Anyway, I made a tour and passed by non-creative and ugly design (to tell you the truth I can hardly call it a design).so my friend was telling me it's not nice and he was joking about the posters. I told him to stop it; because there were two guys and I thought one of them was the –creative- mind behind this massive job.

The moment those guys went out, I said: its not beautiful.

Someone came from the back and said: its not: eek:?

She was the designer; I was embarrassed and couldn’t say a word for a moment. but she said its okay, it's your opinion.

I make a poor gesture to break the ice as they say I told her maybe because you are a girl and you posters about BMW …

Finally, I wished her good luck and told her I hope you won't find someone like me between the professors in the discussion room.

But anyway, I checked the art students opinion and all of them shared the same idea 😀 so it wasn't only me .

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2006 2:42 pm

    my project was not nice?? 😮 how dare u say it in public too raeeef :@

    serious now , e7em ..i wld never wish to be in your shoes forever , i hate it alot.
    once i was commenting on some art thing – till now i can’t define what it was- and the teacher who created that art was behind me , so i turned my head and told her , well, u want honesty right? :d
    i felt like crap though..i can understand what u went through m but somethings in life can’t be faked , our first impressions are one of them i guess.

  2. June 17, 2006 2:44 pm

    no it was not 😛

    well yes it was my first and last impression 😀 bs 7znt 3alehaa

    eno el mshkleeh el kol mo 3ajbo shoglaha , wa mbayen 3aleeh eno mo 7elo , lesh t2admo hek , ma bayan ma3aha?

  3. June 18, 2006 11:35 am

    Or, you can say it loud, but not behind the girl’s back 😛

    what an embarrasing situation, huh? 😀

  4. June 20, 2006 12:59 am

    howa ana 3arf walek :d

    yeah it is

    bs 3eshnaa

    3ad el bent el sar7aa law darbtni box kan sar eshi feyee l2no mashala btenf3 tel3b kamal ajsaam

Leave a Reply

