Skip to content

a birthday ,huh?

August 8, 2006

Yesterday was my birthday-and believe it or not today is my brother’s birthday-

I was born 23 years ago. So am older by a year than my last birthday (useless logic cause everyone knows that) anyway, I really have nothing to say about my birthday but it would’ve been a better one if that particular person stayed here with me in my day. But you know most of the time one can’t get what he wants.

Watching people getting killed in Lebanon and Palestine make it very difficult to think about my birthday in a good way. I don’t count but maybe more than 40 people were killed in that day.

My father spent his time on TV as usual and like most of the people in the Arab world (I read that the percentage of people who watch news reached a 82% in Palestine since the war against Lebanon started, according to the report that number was in the 70s even when Gaza was and still is under attack, cause according to them they got bored from watching news, but now with the new hot war from Lebanon Aljazeera and other stations managed to attract people.)

I think it’s a selfish thing from my side if I said I wish I had a better birthday, but don’t worry because I won’t say it anyway. But I just wonder what shall happen in this year. I am just 23 years old and I lived and witnessed more than 3 wars. What will happen in my next birthday?

Another war?

Another occupation?

I think I should stop thinking and just watch the news along with my father commentary on every single news. He’s tired of having nothing to do but to watch news, and am tired of this silly situation that we live. Where supporting an Arab country is something debatable!!! Maybe it was always like this.

Happy birthday to me…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2006 8:17 pm

    Happy Birthday 🙂

  2. August 8, 2006 11:31 pm

    Happy birthday , and another one goes to yr brother too 🙂

    CheeerZ!

  3. aboutmakingmoney permalink
    August 9, 2006 10:01 am

    happy birthday to you and your brother dude. Unfortunately war is part of our life. Hate to say this but War do create new opporunity and inventions. If not for WWII computers might not have been invented. The internet would not have existed if it wasn’t for the cold war.

  4. August 9, 2006 9:53 pm

    happy birthdaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay!!!!!! weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  5. August 10, 2006 8:53 am

    Happy birthday! Let’s hope your next birthday will be better, for you and for everyone (That way it won’t sound selfish I suppose :D) Seriuosly, many things could happen in one year

  6. August 11, 2006 2:14 pm

    Ghaith,Dar,Aboutmakin,Lammoush,Ola,thanks for the happybirthdayS

    aboutmakingmoney: well you have a point here, but about the wars that took place in this area nothing good came out from those to us,but sure it wasnt like this for US.

    Ola:well yeah , its not that selfish , hayna bnstana wa bnshof sho be9eer bl next year

  7. August 13, 2006 6:19 am

    happy birthday :-o:
    ba3raf ene met2a5reh hoon :sc:
    bs here I am :yai: wishing you all the best in your coming years :give:

  8. August 13, 2006 10:13 pm

    shokran 5ayti

    all the luck 4 u 2

Leave a Reply

