Skip to content

Blogging and Islam

August 19, 2006

I was searching for posts about Islam in the blogs; I wanted to read some of western or at least not related to Arabs and Muslims. I found many post but some of those attracted me especially the first one, I referred it to one of my friends who’s in her turn referred it to other friend and they commented on the topic by anonymous.

 

Now from most of what I read I felt the hatred toward us, and just many of the views I read was biased and based on black thoughts, ideas that I think it’s getting stronger and stronger everyday.

 

I don’t know how can you judge a religion based on such a picture, a picture that has no source and I don’t even know if those were Muslims. But even if they were it doesn’t give the right to anyone to judge our religion in such a way. I found some topics.

Well as a blogger I think I have a duty toward such things, at least we can fight back the wrong thoughts and ideas about us.

Links:

1- http://bloviatingzeppelin.blogspot.com/2006/08/ah-islam-religion-of-peace-and.html

2- http://bogieworks.blogs.com/treppenwitz/2006/08/leave_a_little_.html

3- http://eteraz.wordpress.com/2006/08/15/can-i-get-a-regular-islam-please/

4- http://redwoodreality.blogspot.com/2006/08/islam-is-it-religion-of-peace.html

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2006 8:49 pm

    :-/

    I’ve come across too many ignorant comments. Too much racism. Too much slander and hate. It makes me want to cry. People don’t see the fallacies in their arguments. People don’t see that the hypocrisy they claim they see in Islam is everywhere.

    People don’t understand their generalizations and blatant hate don’t bring us farther in life. I don’t know what to say. I said that for every one of these types of articles at least one Muslim should respond back. How else do we expect them to understand? But I don’t know what to do. People become argumentative. The Muslims “defending” Islam lack ikhlaq. The Muslims who are tactful and polite get harrassed. What do we do?!

    “For it is not their eyes which are blind, but blind are the hearts which are within their chests.” (Surah Hajj)

  2. August 19, 2006 8:50 pm

    hm.. it didn’t let me comment. how odd.

  3. August 19, 2006 9:10 pm

    Islaam shall forever be hated by the kuffar. Do not post links to anti islamic pages as ur publicising thier sites and giving them more hits…

  4. August 19, 2006 10:35 pm

    i was going to say as important as it is to educate people about what Islam really is, i don’t know if i want to link to their sites. i wouldn’t want people buying into their propoganda.

  5. August 20, 2006 2:32 am

    Munzareen : about comments , there is moderation that’s it. now i though about removing those links but then i changed my mind let some people read the hatred.

    Irhabiyah: posting such links well make people know how some think about us. i tried to argue with them , but no way , they blocked their minds.

  6. August 21, 2006 2:29 am

    Thats my point, if you come across an anti islamic site, then do your best to potray the true islaam (which in most case they will not listen to) however dont link thier sites so they become more and more popular, attracting the same idiots that created . Rather let them be, insha’Alllah they shall die out

  7. August 21, 2006 3:17 am

    well i do understand your point, but i was thinking if muslims find such links like i did,they might write a better comment than mine and so on.or at least we can know how some people think of us.

  8. April 26, 2009 3:02 pm

    All religions can easily co-exist if there is understanding and compromise. There is unity of God and unity of humanity, there are good and dirty people in all religions, none of the major old religions teach violence and terrorism

Leave a Reply

