Skip to content

Jordan:green does not always mean GO

November 14, 2006

I use my father’s car to go to my job everyday (no I don’t steal it) anyway’s jam makes me angry ,very angry .today was the first day of the new week so you know it,extra traffic everywhere and I reached work @ 8:15 am ,this is the first time I am late ( 8:10 is the limit ,cross it and they will say you are late )

anyway I was playing the innocent guy and asking the man on the reception about the time ( yes I can find out using my mobile,but I wanted him to tell me what to write :D) so he told me write 8:10 😛 7akeet ajat mno wa ma n7sbesh 3alena ta25eer.

 there was a stupid policeman who made up a jam from nothing,he stood there and changed everything I know about the traffic light,the light went green 2 times but he insisted to stop everyone but that street ,we were just using the horn (I did that too for a while then I turned on mazaj FM and Fayrooz was there)  ( 6el3 fe mawkeb aw hek eshi) .if he only let the traffic light work as usual non of this would happen , but no way he had to use his marvels brain.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Nedal permalink
    November 14, 2006 4:29 am

    on matters of traffic and order, I must admit jordanian drivers are the worst, they are accident prone, rude, and reckless, yet they complain when the government tries to put some order into this madness. most complain about speed bumps and but don’t wants to slow down for pedestrians. most complains about rude drivers but they never seem to reflect on their own poor driving habits.

  2. hisham permalink
    November 14, 2006 5:39 am

    wara kull azmet ser, shur6y!

  3. November 14, 2006 6:41 am

    At least you had company — Fairouz 🙂

    I miss Amman and its traffic, I actually do! How bad is it when compared to downtown Houston?

    Today on my way to university, there was a major accident, and we had to stop for 30 minutes before we decided to turn back, get on the little island thingy, and pass across 😦

  4. November 14, 2006 7:25 pm

    when ever there is a trafic I suspect a policeman to be the reason and I am always right 😛

  5. November 14, 2006 7:28 pm

    so zay ma fe shebeh ejma3 : wara2 kol azmeh 3ademeh shor6i

  6. November 15, 2006 5:09 pm

    LOOOOOL i agreee , ishi beghar , what will he do anyway !

    CheeerZ!

  7. November 20, 2006 1:08 pm

    thank god I dont have to go through trafic kol ma aro7 3al jam3a 🙂
    thanks for the trains :-o:

Leave a Reply

