Skip to content

Me, Myself & a movie

February 10, 2007

 

I think I have some difficulties in expressing myself lately, even on this blog; it seems that I can’t download ideas from my mind, this for sure gives the indication that I have a very limited bandwidth. I keep writing and deleting sentences , I wanted to tell you about this movie I watched and liked but I couldn’t say what I have in my mind, I need someone to write these things down. ‘ Pursuit of happyness’ yes happyness with a ‘y’ so don’t look at me just go and watch the movie and you’ll figure it out. its a very nice movies that make you think about things from a different angle (and yes I like such movies), it is based on a true story of an African American man who build his career from nothing, I know we heard such stories before even in Jordan everyone has his own story about 3a6a 3ali or jabri aw allaho a3lam meen. but this one was played by will smith (one of his best rules ) ,the movie made me think that I did not sacrifice that much for anything yet, and really I don’t know if I will do that in the future.

Christopher Gardner: And it was at that time that I thought about Thomas Jefferson writing that Declaration of Independence. Him saying that we have the right to life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. And I thought about how he knew to put the pursuit in there, like no one can actually have happiness. We can only pursue it.

Is it true? We can only pursue happiness?

sometimes I think there is nothing called happiness, its just a trick like what they say about love, its just a big word that everyone tries to find it (love or happiness).maybe you have a good chance in winning a lottery than being happy, am not talking about moment of happiness but to be really happy for the rest of your life.

But on the other hand who said that we should be happy that much? Imagine someone who is happy every single second of his life, I think he will have a heart attack just after couple of months. We are not designed to be happy or sad 24/7; we should take a bite of each side.

Anyway, I recommend this movie; it really gives you something to thing about, poor people, homeless, and how people can become homeless in less than a month, watching it urge you to say “Hamdulelaah”.

So yalla 6eroo and pursue your happYness. 😀

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2007 9:40 pm

    this movie is something …

    i watch it and felt strange , i felt like YES i Should keep on no matter

    “I did not sacrifice that much for anything yet, and really I don’t know if I will do that in the future.”

    yes this one of the Q’s u would ask your self about ,but to me i did and seems i should do more 🙂

    plus what bother me or let say light something up in the box , that am working alone , no salary , even known incoming so i know EXACTLY how he’s feel ,

    well yeah this movie i give it A+ , and who look in deep and between the lines he will understated the msg behind it

    i just start type post about this movie 🙂

    nice post 🙂

  2. February 10, 2007 11:19 pm

    am thinking of watching it again 😀

    i don’t know if u did watch Oprah’s show when she interviewed both the son and the father ( el real wa el momthleen) cause of that i felt that the movie is very real.

    while watching the end of the movie i had this thought : everyone can achive his dream if he did everything he can afford for that dream, and yes i mean everything.
    thanks for passing by and waiting to see that post on ur blog .

  3. February 11, 2007 8:15 am

    jdeed nezel wala la2?? :sc:

  4. Dana permalink
    February 28, 2007 1:08 am

    I’ve seen the movie, ummmmmm…..
    i think u both right that it’s full of ideas and to c life from different views, and u can feel the emotions of charactors while watching it especially it’s Will Smith’s real child. But don’t u think that the sadness dose was more than what the movie handle?

    By the vvay i don’t know how i reached this blog, but u motivated me 2 write when i’ve seen u guys talking about such movie.

  5. Leena permalink
    March 1, 2007 3:24 pm

    Hi All,

    I really feel like writing at the moment, the reason is I’m very bored i have read every single post on this web site its really intertaining and interesting, the reason for all that boredom is that I’m at work but I’m very tired and sleepy and I’m not able to focus and do any work.

    I have seen pursuit of happenis lately, and i agree that the movie has a very big dose of mysery, i think that the movie have a very good story, it delivers a great mesasge, but is not very interesting, and some parts of the movie are not very realistic, and maybe this is the reason that no oscars where handed to this movie.

Leave a Reply

