Skip to content

Dave Chappelle

February 25, 2008

I knew about Dave chappelle only  last year and I didn’t know that he was the comedian in the nutty professor but my friend gave me that piece of information. Since that time I started to look for shows and clips for that man, I found two long shows ” Killin’ Them Softly ” and “For What It’s Worth“, of course I become addicted to stand up comedy in general and to any clip by Chappelle. His way just can’t but drag you more and more in watching and focusing on those issues that he discuses in a funny and sometimes dirty way but still he manges to deliver the message and the sad picture hidden by that funny act.

 

Chappelle converted to Islam in 1998, and he once disappeared and went to south Africa and on that he said

I don’t normally talk about my religion publicly because I don’t want people to associate me and my flaws with this beautiful thing. And I believe it is a beautiful religion if you learn it the right way. It’s a lifelong effort. Your religion is your standard. Coming here I don’t have the distractions of fame. It quiets the ego down. I’m interested in the kind of person I’ve got to become. I want to be well rounded and the industry is a place of extremes. I want to be well balanced. I’ve got to check my intentions, man

I only wish if that one day we will have an Arabic comedian like this man. we really need someone who can talk about all the stacked issues in our society and still be popular and free.

 

anyway as Dave says long live chappelleS and those who try to change the world by words.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Stephen permalink
    February 26, 2008 12:35 am

    Dave Chappelle is the Man! I would love to see him live

  2. February 26, 2008 9:11 am

    Daden: I watched this interview before and it is great.

    Stephen: I wish I could do that 😦

Leave a Reply

