Skip to content

So what keeps me busy these days?

March 21, 2008

Recently I have started to feel like am a student again, studying and preparing for exams and stuff like that. When I graduated from the university the most important thing that I though I gained was that I don’t have to study anymore, yes I might read some work related books and articles, but that’s not like studying for an exam and not even close.

I think exams are overrated in our culture, for example no matter what you do all the people around you will make you believe that Tawjihi is like a gate to hell or heaven, when you go the university you can see some students that when they have an exam they freak out, starting drinking anything that has a caffeine in it. If they smoke they will call the cigarette company to make sure that they won’t run out of cigarette when they are practicing studying rituals. I lived with one of my friends who used to lock himself up with 3 or 4 packets of cigarette, coffee and papers and that’s it, you won’t see him till the day of the exam.

Yes I had some bad habits when it comes to exams and taking them, I can keep saying that I have an exam and I should study for it until there are 2 or 3 days left, and most of the times I end up finishing like 70% of the exam studying materials in the last day and last night. Till now I still have this problem where I almost can’t study for anything unless I had to, and even when I do I study in the last available time slot.

Nowadays I preparing for my TOEFL and GRE exams and I’ve just finished my 4th Spanish course and going to start a new one after a couple of weeks. I couldn’t start studying for TOEFL for real if I wasn’t registered for it. So that’s why I booked my seat, just to make sure that I will study so I won’t lose my money that I paid “mn 3araq jbini”.

– Now you should say something like “good luck Raeef”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 21, 2008 6:52 pm

    Good luck Raeef

  2. Jasim permalink
    March 21, 2008 8:24 pm

    Tawjihi is not a gate to hell, Tawjihi IS Hell. And Good luck Raeef. 🙂

Leave a Reply

