Skip to content

Now available in Tche Tche: Pasta with fresh worms

October 18, 2008

 

Time: last Thursday – after noon.

Place: Tche Tche –Amman-Swifieh

We ordered two pasta dishes with white sauce and vegetables; to tell you the truth it was good. If only I didn’t find a green worm cooked there it would have been a good meal, but there it was, lying there between the pasta pieces and covered with that delicious white sauce. First I though it was some kind of vegetable, but after further fork investigation it was clear to me that it was a soft fresh green worm. I asked the “shesha-man” to call the staff manager, but a waiter came and took a look, “mmm I think it came with the broccoli” he said, he wanted to take the dish but I told him not to, “do you want to take a picture of it?” he joked, well now I wish that I took that picture with Tche Tche red mark! Anyway the manager came and repeated the same thing about the broccoli, he looked sorry although he didn’t say it! He only offered me a new dish which I refused-of course- and I asked him to cancel my order. What amazes me the most that he didn’t apologies, as if it was normal for them to serve worms to people, maybe since it was fresh and green just like the broccoli, maybe that meant it wasn’t that bad deal after all, maybe I had to take a bite and taste the poor worm. I compared what happened to me in Tche Tche with what happened to me in a pizza restaurant couple of weeks ago, I only wrote a complain about the bad service that was offered and the inhospitality of the staff. And because of that complain the general manager of the Middle Eastern branch and other managers from the company and the merchandise contacted me and apologized and took all of my notes. But now I think I know why this company reacted this way while Tche Tche didn’t, it’s obvious! Because with the pizza story, I contacted the owner of the trade mark and it was an international foreign company that cared about the customers’ opinions and not an Arabic one.

Rest in peace TcheTche!

Note: Maybe I will try to email Tche Tche to see if someone in their management cares.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Tim permalink
    October 18, 2008 2:00 am

    tche tche sucks… i dont know how ppl go there .. and what about the cover charge in ramadan .. what r we suckers ? am i going into heaven .. i mean 4 jds to get into that damn place .. FCUK !!

  2. October 18, 2008 2:25 am

    Extra Protein 🙂
    Maybe it’s a new delicacy they’re trying to promote

    Si77tak bil dinya!

  3. October 18, 2008 11:00 am

    Dude, it’s a chimney in there; that’s basically why i hate that place… nonetheless, this is certainly another reason to hate Tche Tche!

  4. October 23, 2008 12:37 pm

    i do like pasta …
    but with worms !!! yuck!!!

    yala mnee7 ely ma akalet 🙂 .

  5. October 31, 2008 9:11 pm

    that really sucks … i love pasta .. been in your place it wud be ma last pasta dish ever .. !

  6. November 23, 2008 6:36 pm

    Hahaha, sorry this is somehow funny. Also, your way of telling things is funny so I can laugh hahaha 😛

    Well you know many people around the world eat worms 😀

    Anyway … If I were you I would not have left without an apology.

  7. December 2, 2008 12:04 am

    yeee 3aad their argeleh is good 😀 !!! my friend allah ysahhel 3alehaa kanat kteeer t7eb troo7 honaak … i find it very crowded and annoying … mad5aneh 😀

  8. December 25, 2008 6:39 pm

    you should have taken a picture! Here whenever we order casper & gambibini’s lazem yekoon fe some sorta insect so I call and cause a scene.. they are ok now, so next time do not miss snapping pics of such yummy dishes!

  9. guillermo dolla permalink
    April 1, 2009 2:00 pm

    Soys tods unoss frikis

  10. June 22, 2009 9:35 am

    i feel bad for you exprience and i wish it didnt happen to you but at the same time you cant say that because the owner was not arabic at the pizza place he cared more. i understand how upset you could be for not getting an apology, but i am an american woman who has had the same type of experience in America whhere i grew up and am from. They were not arabic and i was treated the same way.

Leave a Reply

