Skip to content

Sports City

May 3, 2011

I am showing some of my positivity in this post 😀

I have been going to the running track for the past three days and I am loving it. Although it’s in the center of Amman (somehow) but you barely hear any noise from the city. I was introduced to this track by a friend of mine last summer, before that I really didn’t know that it existed. I am surprised that we have something like this in Jordan and I hope that we will have similar and better tracks in the future. A green place where people can exercise for free.

I am not a runner but I like to be :p I like walking or fast walking and sometimes I push myself to run. I started using this app on my phone and it’s very good in tracking what I do and encourages me to do more in the next visit.

Here are some pictures that I took yesterday

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2011 6:07 pm

    There are a couple of fastwalking groups in Amman, do you attend any of their events?

  2. May 4, 2011 2:38 pm

    Nope, never attended such events. Links?

  3. May 5, 2011 7:52 am

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=18858233424

    This is the one I usually attend. You can’t attend without a yellow reflective vest, so make sure you bring one of those. Good luck 🙂

Leave a Reply

